Meet Our Team

Donna Steiermann, Executive Director

dsteiermann@thebridgesbvm.com
Donna received her Bachelor of Science degree in Human Nutrition from Rutgers University and began her career in the healthcare industry as a Registered Dietitian. She spent several years in the field of nutrition overseeing the dietary services operations in long term care facilities. Donna obtained her license to be a Nursing Home Administrator in 1999, and then spent the next ten years managing the operation of a skilled nursing facility in Bradenton. She began her career at The Bridges several months prior to its opening in 2009, at which time she obtained her certification as an Assisted Living Director.

Jackie Sarppraicone, RN, BSN, Director of Resident Care

jsarppraicone@thebridgesbvm.com
Jackie began her career in the healthcare profession as a pharmacy technician. After graduating with her Bachelors of Science in Nursing from South University in Tampa in 2009, she worked in the Emergency Room at Lakewood Ranch Hospital. Jackie started at The Bridges in the fall of 2009 as a nurse. Soon afterward she was promoted to nursing supervisor, a position she held for three years. In her current role as Director of Resident Care, she oversees the care of each resident, works closely with family members, communicates regularly with physicians and supervises the nursing department staff.

Department Managers

Bryan Bedell, Facility Operations Director – bbedell@thebridgesbvm.com

Santa Chavez, Business Office Manager – schavez@thebridgesbvm.com

Clyde Dorset, Director of Dietary Services – cdorsett@thebridgesbvm.com

Stacy Kines, Lead Concierge – skines@thebridgesbvm.com

Janet Noah, Director of Community Relations – jnoah@thebridgesbvm.com

Kandi Ochampaugh, Director of Activities – kochampaugh@thebridgesbvm.com

David Soto, Director of Environmental Services – dsoto@thebridgesbvm.com